ARC Reviews, Book Reviews

Review | Tell Me No Lies (Follow Me Back #2)

Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 1.51.13 PM

                                                                                                        Author: A.V. Geiger

Rating: 5/5 Stars

Publication Date: June 5 2018

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire

Source: ARC via Publisher

Synopsis: Love. Obsession. Jealousy. Murder.

No one knows what happened to pop icon Eric Thorn. His Twitter account? Frozen. His cell phone? Cracked and bloody, buried in the snow.

Agoraphobic fangirl Tessa Hart knows the truth, but she’s finally left her #EricThornObsessed days behind. She has no intention of ever touching her Twitter app again. But Snapchat… That’s safer, right?

After months of living under the radar, Tessa emerges from hiding, forced to face the deadly consequences of her past. But in the interrogation room, answers only lead to more questions in the pulse-pounding conclusion to the Follow Me Back duology.

An ARC copy of this book was provided by the publisher in exchange for my honest opinion and review

Screen Shot 2017-12-24 at 11.57.35 AM

-MY REVIEW-

Tell Me No Lies picked up right where Follow Me Back left off which means you’re thrown right into the action! After the incident from the last book, things pick up right away. BUT, with that being said, I can’t give too much away…

I love the writing style that Geiger has, as it is fast-paced. I started and finished the book all in one day, and loved all the twists and turns that are thrown at the narrator, Tessa.

As well, I loved how relevant this book is to society. By that, I mean all the texting, emails, tweets, and snapchats that are included, making it easier for me to relate to the characters. I also loved how the author kept up witht he police interrogations and how it is used as a way to push the story forward (very smart thinking) as well as give little clues to what is to follow.

I want you to know that I am struggling not to say more about this story because I wanted to give a proper review but no spoilers before you hace a chance to read it for yourself. I will, however, tell you that it is just as swoon-worthy and heart-pumping as the first book, if not better. I did have a fear that this book would not be as good as the first one, BUT BOY WAS I WRONG! I found this book was almost…better… than the first book. It had more of the thriller that I was looking forward to.

So, I’m going to wrap up this review with this YOU WANT THIS BOOK! Heck, you want the entire series! You won’t be sorry you did (although your wallet might…)

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 10.01.41 PM

Leave a comment