Only Ashes Remain by Rebecca Schaeffer

Title: Only Ashes Remain Author: Rebecca Schaeffer Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫 Publication Date: September 3, 2019 Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Source: ARC via Publisher Synopsis: After escaping her kidnappers and destroying the black market where she was held captive, all Nita wants is to find a way to live her life without looking over her shoulder. But with a video of … Continue reading Only Ashes Remain by Rebecca Schaeffer

Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall

Title: Rules for Vanishing Author: Kate Alice Marshall Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫 Publication Date: September 17, 2019 Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers Source: ARC via Publisher Synopsis: In the faux-documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes the campfire story of a missing girl, a vengeful ghost, and the girl who is determined to find her sister--at … Continue reading Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall

The Grey Sisters by Jo Treggiari [Blog Tour]

Title: The Grey Sisters Author: Jo Treggiari Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Publication Date: September 24, 2019 Publisher: Penguin Teen Source: ARC via Publisher Synopsis: Two years after a deadly plane crash, best friends D and Spider head into the mountains to face their grief. A gripping psychological thriller for fans of The Cheerleaders and Sadie. D and Spider have … Continue reading The Grey Sisters by Jo Treggiari [Blog Tour]

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

Title: Blue Lily, Lily Blue Author: Maggie Stiefvater Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Publication Date: October 21, 2014 Publisher: Scholastic Press Source: Personal Purchase & Audiobook Synopsis: The third installment in the all-new series from the #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Maggie Stiefvater! Blue Sargent has found things. For the first time in her life, she has friends she … Continue reading Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

The Prom by Saundra Mitchell

Title: The Prom Author: Saundra Mitchell Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️ Publication Date: September 10, 2019 Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers Source: ARC via Publisher Synopsis: An honest, laugh-out-loud, feel-good novel inspired by the hit Broadway musical The Prom --a New York Times Critic's Pick! Seventeen-year-old Emma Nolan wants only one thing before she graduates: to dance with … Continue reading The Prom by Saundra Mitchell

Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin

Title: Serpent & Dove Author: Shelby Mahurin Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Publication Date: September 3, 2019 Publisher: HarperTeen Source: Personal Purchase via Indigo Book Box Synopsis: Bound as one to love, honor, or burn. Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever … Continue reading Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin

Rising Star (Cross Ups #3) by Sylv Chiang

Title: Rising Star (Cross Ups #3) Author: Sylv Chiang Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Publication Date: October 8, 2019 Publisher: Annick Press Source: ARC via Publisher Synopsis: The continuing adventures of Jaden, Cali, and the Cross Ups crew. When Jaden gets a call inviting him to Comicon to test out a new version of his favourite game, Cross … Continue reading Rising Star (Cross Ups #3) by Sylv Chiang

The Disappearance by Gillian Chan

Title: The Disappearance  Author: Gillian Chan Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Publication Date: September 12, 2017 Publisher: Annick Press Source: ARC via Publisher Synopsis: This novel centers on the unlikely friendship between two boys, Jacob Mueller and Mike McCallum. Jacob seems to be from a different world. After mystifying experts and doctors, who finally decide that he is an elective … Continue reading The Disappearance by Gillian Chan

The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud

Title: The Screaming Staircase (Lockwood & Co. #1) Author: Jonathan Stroud Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Publication Date: August 29, 2013 Publisher: Doubleday Children’s Books Source: Library Loan Synopsis: When the dead come back to haunt the living, Lockwood & Co. step in . . . For more than fifty years, the country has been affected by a horrifying epidemic … Continue reading The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud